Home Rankings NUC Sports High School Football State Rankings – Tennessee 2.0
NUC Sports High School Football State Rankings – Tennessee 2.0

NUC Sports High School Football State Rankings – Tennessee 2.0

0
0

[MM_Access_Decision access=’false’]

Version 2.0 of the Tennessee State Player Rankings eyes expansion from a Top 36 to a Top 50 with 14 new names. Each new name is designated with a hashtag.

The Volunteer State has averaged 42 FBS signees per recruiting cycle over the last nine years. Last year the state produced 39 DI players. As of October, 22 Tennessee already had over 40 players verbally committed to FBS schools; the class of 2017 could set a record for number of DI signees.

Two-sport star K’Rojhn Calbert of Warren County is the highest new entry at #11. Calbert is not only a true left offensive tackle prospect but also a gifted athlete on the hardwood.

Coming in at #14 is weak side defensive end Elijah Harris of Liberty Tech.  Last year as a junior he helped guide his squad to the 3A State Semifinals. Harris has verbally committed to Memphis.

The next highest new entry at #20 is defensive end Tijuan Mason of Trezevant. Last year he helped guide his team to the 2A State Championship. Mason is currently committed to Purdue.

This is the final version of the Tennessee State Player Rankings for the class of 2017.

Rank Name Pos Size SCHOOL Video
1 Trey Smith OL 6-6/290 University School Jackson, TN http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3994744/trey-smith
2 Tee Higgins WR 6-5/190 Oak Ridge, TN http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3158454/tee-higgins
3 JaCoby Stevens DB 6-2/195 Oakland, TN http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3894548/jacoby-stevens
4 Maleik Gray LB 6-2/205 LaVergne, TN http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2782831/maleik-gray
5 Gentry Bonds DB 6-1/195 Riverdale, TN http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3072776/gentry-bonds
6 LaTrell Bumphis TE 6-4/235 Hardin County, TN http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3618747/latrell-bumphus
7 Ty Chandler RB 5-11/185 Montgomery Bell Acad., TN http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2787932/tykevius-chandler
8 Amari Rodgers WR 5-10/210 Knoxville, TN http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2792936/amari-rodgers
9 Cordarrian Richardson RB 5-11/215 Trezevant, TN http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4256769/cordarrian-richardson
10 Jacob Phillips LB 6-3/225 East Nashville, TN http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3732510/jacob-phillips
11 K’Rojhn Calbert# OL 6-6/280 Warren County, TN http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3448584/krojhn-calbert
12 Alec Long DB 6-0/210 Liberty Tech, TN http://www.hudl.com/athlete/5172395/alec-long

 

13 Jacob Rimmer OL 6-7/280 Milan, TN http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4044435/jacob-rimmer
14 Elijah Harris# DL 6-5/215 Liberty Tech, TN http://www.hudl.com/athlete/5581447/elijah-harris
15 DJ Taylor LB 6-2/220 Huntland, TN http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2946729/dj-taylor
16 Rodney Owens, Jr. DB 6-0/185 Ensworth, TN http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2751184/rodney-owens-jr
17 Rutger Reitmaier DL 6-3/280 Lipscomb, TN http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3087460/rutger-reitmaier
18 Landon Guidry DB 6-1/185 Independence, TN http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2931718/landon-guidry
19 Casey Perkins RB 5-11/210 Smyrna, TN http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3812098/casey-perkins
20 Tijaun Mason# DL 6-6/220 Trezevant, TN http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3090719/tijaun-mason
21 Quinton Bohanna DL 6-5/300 Cordova, TN http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3156426/quinton-bohanna
22 JaVonta Payton# WR 6-2/175 Hillsboro, TN http://www.hudl.com/profile/4049019/javonta-payton
23 Elijah Dobbins# OL 6-4/270 Oakland, TN http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3900482/elijah-dobbins
24 Cain McWilliams# LB 6-2/230 Marshall County, TN http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3824483/cain-mcwilliams
25 Ben Hutch DL 6-3/305 Hillsboro, TN http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3922255/ben-hutch
26 DeWayne Betts QB 6-3/205 Kipp Collegiate, TN https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=czdEB81CQlo
27 Darius Harper# QB 6-4/200 Austin-East, TN http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3337049/darius-harper
28 Josh Smith# DB 6-0/205 Brentwood, TN http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3657611/josh-smith
29 Chase Hayden RB 5-11/190 St. George’s, TN http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2921400/chase-hayden
30 Zack Dobson# WR 5-8/170 Fulton, TN http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4006115/zack-dobson
31 Princeton Fant WR 6-2/205 LaVergne, TN http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3929650/princeton-fant
32 Kaleb Oliver DB 6-3/200 Oakland, TN http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2873413/kaleb-oliver
33 Caleb Rozar DB 6-3/195 Dickson County, TN http://www.hudl.com/athlete/375414/caleb-rozar
34 Obinna Eze OL 6-8/270 Davidson Academy, TN http://www.hudl.com/athlete/5572479/obinna-eze
35 Theo  Jackson DB 6-2/180 Overton, TN http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4195952
36 John Turner# QB 6-2/200 Smyrna, TN http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2820237/john-turner
37 Giovanni Hightower# DL 6-6/245 McCallie, TN http://www.hudl.com/athlete/1942195/giovanni-hightower
38 Aubrey Miller, Jr. LB 6-2/210 Whitehaven, TN http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4353063/aubrey-miller-jr
39 Isaac Buell DL 6-4/265 Knoxville Central, TN http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3109414/isaac-buell
40 Antwuan Branch RB 6-1/210 Kenwood, TN http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3921340/antwuan-branch
41 TJ Carter DB 5-11/185 Stratford, TN http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3103070/terrell-carter
42 DJ Delfendahl# OL 6-5/270 Mount Juliet, TN http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2782328/dj-delfendahl
43 Patrick Leitten OL 6-7/250 Ravenwood, TN http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2648855/patrick-leitten
44 Jordan Ponchez-Mason RB 6-1/205 Gallatin, TN http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3244932/jordan-ponchez-mason
45 Timothy Taylor RB 5-10/195 Memphis East, TN http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2641916/timothy-taylor
46 Chase Kuerschen DB 6-1/205 Knoxville Catholic, TN http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3601593/chase-kuerschen
47 Braylon Brown DL 6-4/250 Cordova, TN http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4185118/braylon-brown
48 Jared Edwards# TE 6-4/255 Rhea County, TN http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4044251/jared-edwards
49 Andrew Cole# DL 6-5/285 Fayette Ware, TN http://www.hudl.com/athlete/6111971/andrew-cole
50 Mario Nolan-Dillard RB 5-11/195 Lausanne Collegiate, TN http://www.hudl.com/athlete/5067419/mario-nolan-dillard

 

[/MM_Access_Decision]

LEAVE YOUR COMMENT

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *