Home Rankings NUC Sports High School Football State Rankings – South Carolina
NUC Sports High School Football State Rankings – South Carolina

NUC Sports High School Football State Rankings – South Carolina

0
0

[MM_Access_Decision access=’false’]

Version 2.0 of the NUC Sports South Carolina State Rankings eyes expansion from a Top 27 to a Top 38 with 11 new names. All new names are marked with a hashtag.

Over the last nine recruiting cycles the Palmetto State has averaged 38.7 FBS signees per year. Last year the state produced 35. As of October, 16 the class of 2017 had 28 football players verbally committed to DI colleges.

Offensive tackle Marcus McKethan of Barnwell High School is the highest new entry at #11. Through seven games this year the Warhorses are (7-0) and averaging 322.6 yards per contest. McKethan has verbally committed to the Tar Heels of North Carolina.

Coming in at #13 is defensive back Latheron Rogers-Anderson of Ridge View. Through seven games his senior year he has rushed for 267 yards and five touchdowns while racking up 37 tackles, seven PBU’s and two picks. Latheron-Rogers has verbally committed to the ECU Pirates.

Coach Will Muschamp has made a strong effort to keep talent at home having secured the commitments of eight South Carolinians. Surprisingly Appalachian State has garnered six commits from the Palmetto State.

This is the final version of the South Carolina State Player Rankings for the class of 2017.

Rank Name Pos Size SCHOOL Video
1 OrTre Smith WR 6-4/210 Wando, SC http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2942461/ortre-smith
2 Davondre Robinson DB 6-0/195 Lake Marion, SC http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4336669/davondre-robinson
3 Shi Smith WR 6-0/170 Union, SC http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3031378/shi-smith
4 Tre Lawson DL 6-7/250 North Augusta, SC http://www.hudl.com/athlete/5480496/tre-lawson
5 Will Register TE 6-4/240 Chapin, SC http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3187481/will-register
6 Tyler Hamilton WR 5-9/165 Hilton Head, SC http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3321540/tyler-hamilton
7 Logan Rudolph DL 6-4/225 Northwestern, SC http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2777020/logan-rudolph
8 Lummie Young, IV DB 6-2/195 Westside, SC http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3802325/lummie-young-iv
9 Brad Johnson DL 6-3/230 Pendleton, SC http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3197029/brad-johnson
10 Cameron Bent Ath 6-0/180 Bluffton, SC http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4227711/cam-bent
11 Marcus McKethan# OL 6-7/325 Barnwell, SC http://www.hudl.com/profile/6190693/marcus-mckethan
12 Austin Connor WR 5-11/185 Dutch Fork, SC http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3087937/austin-connor
13 Latheron Rogers-Anderson# ATH 6-1/190 Ridge View, SC http://www.hudl.com/profile/4054622/latheron-rogers-anderson
14 Summie Carlay OL 6-5/280 Laurens, SC http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4191462/summie-carlay
15 Cameron Butler# TE 6-3/220 Ridge View, SC http://www.hudl.com/profile/3898592/cameron-butler
16 Malik Williams Ath 5-11/175 Chester, SC http://www.hudl.com/athlete/5343476/malik-williams
17 Davonne Bowen LB 6-2/220 Woodmont, SC http://www.hudl.com/athlete/5619999/davonne-bowen
18 Jay Urich QB 6-5/190 Wren, SC http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3954848/jay-urich
19 Tyreek Johnson DL 6-4/245 Lakewood, SC http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4252344/tyreek-johnson
20 Octavious Pringle DL 6-3/275 Brookland Cayce, SC http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3254894/octavious-pringle
21 D’Najee Whosendove DB 6-1/185 Allendale-Fairfax, SC http://www.hudl.com/athlete/5577254/dnajee-whosendove
22 Cameron Muller# OL 6-4/305 Ridge View, SC http://www.hudl.com/profile/2725775/cameron-muller
23 D’Marco Jackson# LB 6-1/200 Broome, SC http://www.hudl.com/profile/2778963/dmarco-jackson
24 Jermaine McDaniel# DL 6-3/235 Dillon, SC http://www.hudl.com/profile/3172690/jermaine-mcdaniel
25 Damani Staley LB 6-1/200 Ridge View, SC http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3315829/damani-staley
26 Kerryon Richardson DB 5-10/165 Airport, SC http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3438808/kerryon-richardson
27 Tancey Richardson Ath 5-11/185 South Aiken, SC http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3319864/tancey-richardson
28 Jackson Williamson# QB 6-3/200 Westside, SC http://www2.hudl.com/profile/5073704/jackson-williamson
29 Savalas Cann Ath 6-1/185 Bamberg-Ehrhardt, SC
30 Davijuan  Dean RB 6-0/180 TL Hanna, SC http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3303766/davijuan-dean
31 Roger Carter, Jr. # TE 6-3/235 Blythewood, SC http://www.hudl.com/profile/5306196/roger-m-carter-jr
32 Jerry Howard RB 6-1/215 Northwestern, SC http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3244959/jerry-howard
33 Joe Hartung# OL 6-5/250 Greenwood, SC http://www.hudl.com/profile/3595198/joe-hartung
34 Noah Hannon# OL 6-2/265 Greer, SC http://www.hudl.com/profile/2786050/noah-hannon
35 Dajohn Bamberg DB 6-0/185 Bamberg-Ehrhardt, SC
36 Gage Moloney QB 6-2/210 Northwestern, SC http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2704813/gage-moloney
37 Peyton Derrick# QB 6-2/175 Conway, SC http://www.hudl.com/profile/3324773/peyton-derrick
38 Jamari Dunbar RB 5-9/190 Bamberg-Ehrhardt, SC

 

[/MM_Access_Decision]

Dave Schuman Coach Schuman is the heartbeat, energy and drive of the NUC; he’s also a sought-after football analyst and expert on high school and college games as well as the recruiting process. His years of coaching and recruiting experience make him highly knowledgeable and regarded among coaches both at the collegiate and professional levels, as well as sports media outlets. A former high school and collegiate football standout, Coach Schuman’s passion is football and providing an avenue for some of the country’s most talented high school football players to be featured is his life’s mission. A former High School First Team All-American, Coach Schuman earned a full football athletic scholarship at University of Connecticut (UConn) where he was a starting linebacker under head coach Skip Holtz. He earned three letters and was second on the team in tackles as a senior. A success on and off the field, Coach Schuman was a Dean’s List student-athlete who earned both a Bachelors and Master’s degrees at UConn. After graduation, he worked as a strategic business analyst for a top technology solutions company. He later moved to New York City to become Senior Vice President for an internet strategy and web development company. While, Coach Schuman was enjoying well-deserved corporate success, his passion for football never wavered.

LEAVE YOUR COMMENT

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *