Home Rankings East Rankings NUC Sports High School Football State Rankings – New York State 2.0
NUC Sports High School Football State Rankings – New York State 2.0

NUC Sports High School Football State Rankings – New York State 2.0

0
0

Version 2.0 of the 2017 NUC Sports New York State Rankings eyes expansion from a Top 14 to a Top 19 with eight new names. Each new name is designated with a hashtag.

Over the last nine recruiting cycles the Empire State has produced and average of 21.3 DI players a year. Last year the state produced 20 FBS players. As of September 29 there were nine players committed to DI colleges.

The highest new entry at #5 is linebacker Olakunle Fatukasi of Grand Street Campus. Last year as a junior he helped lead his squad to their first ever PSAL City Conference Championship as the Wolves finished the season (12-0). Fatukasi has verbally committed to Rutgers.

Coming in at #9 is two-way standout Timothy Barrow of Tottenville. Last year for the Pirates he caught 18 passes for 401 yards and four touchdowns while also being a lock down corner. Barrow is also committed to the Scarlet Knights.

This is the final version of the New York State Player Rankings for the class of 2017.

Rank Name Pos Size SCHOOL Video
1 Isaiah Wilson OL 6-6/320 Poly Prep, NY http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3351053/isaiah-wilson
2 Romello Martin DL 6-4/290 Lincoln, NY http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4474049/romello-martin
3 Jack Coan QB 6-3/180 Sayville, NY http://www.hudl.com/athlete/1833673/jack-coan
4 Ethan Wiederkehr OL 6-6/285 Shoreham-Wading River, NY http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3313861/ethan-wiederkehr
5 Olakunle Fatukasi# LB 6-3/215 Grand Street, NY http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4701643/olakunle-fatukasi
6 Isaiah McDuffie LB 6-1/200 Bennett, NY http://www.hudl.com/athlete/6354435/isaiah-mcduffie
7 Noah Jordan-Williams WR 6-2/195 Christian Brothers, NY http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2780973/noah-jordan-williams
8 Cameron Jordan WR 6-4/190 Half Hollow Hills West, NY http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4265750/cameron-jordan
9 Tim Barrow# DB 6-1/170 Tottenville, NY http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4946067/timothy-barrow
10 Eric Coley# DB 6-0/185 Fayetteville-Manlius, NY http://www.hudl.com/athlete/7490213/eric-coley
11 Shameen Jones WR 6-3/170 Cardinal Hayes, NY http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4569297/shameen-jones
12 Jahquel Webb ATH 5-10/170 Erasmus Hall, NY http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3854230/jahquel-webb
13 Ramon Jefferson# RB 5-9/190 Truman, NY http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4437570/ramon-jefferson
14 Brandon Harris# QB 6-2/195 Trinity-Pawling, NY http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3464741/brandon-harris
15 William Corchado# DB 6-2/205 Holy Trinity, NY http://www.hudl.com/athlete/5255376/william-corchado
16 Matthew Conlon# DL 6-2/275 Fordham Prep, NY http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4398079/matthew-conlon
17 CJ Turner WR 5-8/165 Eastridge, NY http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4006766/cj-turner
18 Siddiq Muhammad# RB 5-10/210 Christ of King, NY http://www.hudl.com/athlete/6558351/siddiq-muhammad
19 Jerry Hickson QB 6-2/200 St. Francis, NY http://www.hudl.com/athlete/845083/jerry-hickson

 

Dave Schuman Coach Schuman is the heartbeat, energy and drive of the NUC; he’s also a sought-after football analyst and expert on high school and college games as well as the recruiting process. His years of coaching and recruiting experience make him highly knowledgeable and regarded among coaches both at the collegiate and professional levels, as well as sports media outlets. A former high school and collegiate football standout, Coach Schuman’s passion is football and providing an avenue for some of the country’s most talented high school football players to be featured is his life’s mission. A former High School First Team All-American, Coach Schuman earned a full football athletic scholarship at University of Connecticut (UConn) where he was a starting linebacker under head coach Skip Holtz. He earned three letters and was second on the team in tackles as a senior. A success on and off the field, Coach Schuman was a Dean’s List student-athlete who earned both a Bachelors and Master’s degrees at UConn. After graduation, he worked as a strategic business analyst for a top technology solutions company. He later moved to New York City to become Senior Vice President for an internet strategy and web development company. While, Coach Schuman was enjoying well-deserved corporate success, his passion for football never wavered.

LEAVE YOUR COMMENT

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *