Home Rankings East Rankings NUC Sports High School Football State Rankings – New Jersey
NUC Sports High School Football State Rankings – New Jersey

NUC Sports High School Football State Rankings – New Jersey

0
0

The Garden State has averaged 48.4 FBS signees per recruiting cycle from 2008 to 2015. Version 1.0 of the 2017 NUC Sports New Jersey State Player Rankings starts off with a Top 40.

Starting the year off in the #1 spot is two-way standout Markquese Bell of Bridgeton. Last year he led the Bulldogs with 1,000 all-purpose yards and 12 touchdowns. Defensively he recorded 60 tackles, nine PBU’s and two INT’s.

Coming in at #2 is offensive lineman Micah Clark of St. John Vianney. As a junior he helped lead the Lancers to an (11-1) record. This athletic lineman also recorded 31 tackles and eight TFL’s in 2015.

Paramus Catholic plays one of the toughest schedules in the country. So it should come as no surprise that outside linebacker Drew Singleton makes his entry at #3. Singleton possesses the ability to run sideline to sideline covering mass real estate with his long elegant strides.

The New Jersey State Rankings will be updated and expanded one more time prior to Signing Day 2017.

Rank Name Pos Size SCHOOL Video
1 Markquese Bell DB 6-3/200 Bridgeton, NJ http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3082805/markquese-bell
2 Micah Clark OL 6-5/285 St. John Vianney, NJ http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4711269/micah-clark
3 Drew Singleton LB 6-3/215 Paramus Catholic, NJ http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2714439/drew-singleton
4 Carter Warren OL 6-7/315 Passaic County Tech, NJ http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3011602/carter-warren
5 Evidence Njoku WR 6-4/190 Cedar Grove, NJ http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2641271/evidence-njoku
6 Dalyn Wade-Perry DL 6-4/315 Pope John XXIII,  NJ http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3134089/dalyn-wade-perry
7 Fred Hansard DL 6-4/295 Hun School, NJ http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3523479/fred-hansard
8 Joshua Fedd-Jackson OL 6-4/305 St. Joe’s Regional, NJ http://www.hudl.com/athlete/5553877/joshua-fedd-jackson
9 Noah DeHond OL 6-7/315 The Peddie School, NJ http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3083480/noah-dehond
10 Bo Melton WR 6-1/175 Cedar Creek, NJ http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3146243/bo-melton
11 Robert Martin OL 6-6/260 St. Joe’s Regional, NJ http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4690398/robert-martin
12 Eddie Lewis WR 6-2/180 Mater Dei, NJ http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2794072/eddie-lewis
13 Ben Petrula OL 6-6/295 St. Peter’s Prep, NJ http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3449326/ben-petrula
14 Louis Acceus LB 6-1/210 St. Joe’s Regional, NJ http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4786581/louis-acceus
15 Harrison Hand DB 6-0/165 Cherry Hill West, NJ http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4731438/highlights
16 Devin Miller TE 6-4/225 Metuchen, NJ http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2718326/devin-miller
17 Johnathan Lovett RB 6-0/200 Cherokee, NJ http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4501453/johnathan-lovett
18 Johnathan Lewis QB 6-4/215 St. Peter’s Prep, NJ http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3792363/johnathan-lewis
19 Paul Theobald LB 6-2/215 Seton Hall Prep, NJ http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3809279/paul-theobald
20 Jamaal Beaty OL 6-4/270 St. John Vianney, NJ http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3271647/jamaal-beaty
21 Jonathan Taylor RB 5-11/210 Salem, NJ http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2547550/jonathan-taylor
22 Tommy Devito QB 6-2/195 Don Bosco Prep, NJ http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4070770/tommy-devito
23 Owen Bowles OL 6-4/285 Cedar Creek, NJ http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3146110/owen-bowles
24 Everett Wormley WR 6-1/185 Burlington Twp, NJ http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2036530/everett-wormley
25 Jahmin Muse DB 6-2/190 Elizabeth, NJ http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3762906/jahmin-muse
26 Naijee Jones DB 6-1/185 Timber Creek, NJ http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4016134/naijee-jones
27 Edwin Lopez DB 6-1/180 Woodrow Wilson, NJ http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3274416/edwin-tank-lopez
28 Kenny Pickett QB 6-3/190 Ocean Twp, NJ http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4675205/kenny-pickett
29 Bryce Watts ATH 6-0/165 Toms River North, NJ http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2999773/bryce-watts
30 Mike Tverdov DL 6-4/235 Union, NJ http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2863055/mike-tverdov
31 Marcus Valdez DL 6-1/245 Don Bosco Prep, NJ http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4153458/marcus-valdez
32 Pete Nestrowitz OL 6-3/280 Paramus Catholic, NJ http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3964400/peter-nestrowitz
33 Elijah Barnwell ATH 6-0/190 Piscataway, NJ http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3044173/elijah-barnwell
34 Liam Fornadel OL 6-4/300 Don Bosco Prep, NJ http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4710343/liam-fornadel
35 Saadiq Pitts Ath 5-9/175 Clifton, NJ http://www.hudl.com/athlete/6447581/saadiq-pitts
36 Hajee Lopez DB 6-1/185 Paramus Catholic, NJ http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3536549/hajee-lopez
37 Tony Brown, Jr. LB 6-3/205 Timber Creek, NJ http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3812054/tony-brown
38 Cameron Clarke DB 6-0/150 St. Peter’s Prep, NJ http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3792368/cameron-clarke
39 John Burk OL 6-5/305 Parsippany, NJ http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2720450/john-burk
40 JD DiRenzo OL 6-6/270 St. Joseph’s, NJ http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4128115/jd-direnzo

 

Dave Schuman Coach Schuman is the heartbeat, energy and drive of the NUC; he’s also a sought-after football analyst and expert on high school and college games as well as the recruiting process. His years of coaching and recruiting experience make him highly knowledgeable and regarded among coaches both at the collegiate and professional levels, as well as sports media outlets. A former high school and collegiate football standout, Coach Schuman’s passion is football and providing an avenue for some of the country’s most talented high school football players to be featured is his life’s mission. A former High School First Team All-American, Coach Schuman earned a full football athletic scholarship at University of Connecticut (UConn) where he was a starting linebacker under head coach Skip Holtz. He earned three letters and was second on the team in tackles as a senior. A success on and off the field, Coach Schuman was a Dean’s List student-athlete who earned both a Bachelors and Master’s degrees at UConn. After graduation, he worked as a strategic business analyst for a top technology solutions company. He later moved to New York City to become Senior Vice President for an internet strategy and web development company. While, Coach Schuman was enjoying well-deserved corporate success, his passion for football never wavered.

LEAVE YOUR COMMENT

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *