Home Rankings NUC Sports High School Football State Rankings – Mississippi 2.0
NUC Sports High School Football State Rankings – Mississippi 2.0

NUC Sports High School Football State Rankings – Mississippi 2.0

0
0

[MM_Access_Decision access=’false’]

Version 2.0 of the 2017 Mississippi State Player Rankings eyes expansion from a Top 30 to a Top 45 with 15 new names. Each new name is designated with a hashtag.

Over the last nine recruiting cycles the Magnolia State has averaged 43.7 FBS signees a year. Last year the state produced 38 DI signees. Look for Mississippi to go over their yearly average as there are already 36 players committed to FBS colleges as of October, 21.

Giant offensive tackle John Dale of Kemper County is the highest new entry at #16. Through nine games this year the Wildcats are (8-1), with their only loss to a 6A school. Dale has helped his team average over 410 yards per contest. He has verbally committed to Memphis.

Coming in at #19 is linebacker JJ Russell of Grenada High School. Through eight games this season he has recorded 86 tackles, eight TFL’s and three sacks. Last season for the Chargers he racked up 81 tackles and 16 TFL’s.

This is the final version of the Mississippi State Player Rankings for the class of 2017.

Rank Name Pos Size SCHOOL Video
1 Cam Akers RB 5-11/210 Clinton, MS http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2761306/cam-akers
2 Willie Gay LB 6-2/215 Starkville, MS http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4024769/willie-gay
3 CJ Avery DB 6-1/200 Grenada, MS http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3396791/cj-avery
4 Saahdiq Charles OL 6-5/315 Madison-Ridgeland, MS http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4709788/saahdiq-charles
5 DD Bowie WR 6-1/200 Morton, MS http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3426340/dd-bowie
6 Paul Gainer OL 6-4/280 Gautier, MS http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3389068/paul-gainer
7 Tyler Carmichael-Williams DB 6-2/180 Lafayette, MS http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3907048/tyler-carmichael-williams
8 Aaron Odom DL 6-3/255 Callaway, MS http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2735626/aaron-odom
9 Kylin Hill RB 5-11/205 Columbus, MS http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4023565/kylin-hill
10 Freddie Hartz LB 6-2/240 Morton, MS http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3650221/freddie-hartz
11 Monterio Hunt WR 6-2/180 Walnut, MS http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3713555/monterio-hunt
12 James Jackson DL 6-3/345 Pascagoula, MS http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3906291/james-jackson
13 Austin Williams WR 6-3/205 Ocean  Springs, MS http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3385505/austin-williams
14 Zay Cullens DB 6-0/205 North Pontotoc, MS http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4254211/zay-cullens
15 Cordarrius Bailey DL 6-4/215 Clarksdale,  MS http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2784774/cordarrius-bailey
16 John Dale# OL 6-5/295 Kemper County, MS http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3075786/john-dale
17 Chase Rogers TE 6-3/230 Stanislaus, MS http://www.hudl.com/athlete/1396003/chase-rogers
18 Myles Brennan QB 6-4/175 Stanislaus, MS http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2564882/myles-brennan
19 Javaris Russell# LB 6-2/195 Grenada, MS http://www.hudl.com/athlete/5674085/javaris-russell
20 Ben Brown OL 6-5/280 St. Aloysius, MS http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3756521/ben-brown
21 Emanuel Dabney DB 6-0/155 Callaway, MS http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3713835/emanuel-dabney
22 Jordan Murphy WR 5-11/170 Hattiesburg, MS http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3446912/jordan-murphy
23 Will Wallace DL 6-4/240 Cathedral, MS http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2980595/will-wallace
24 Kam’ron White WR 6-2/200 Clinton, MS http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3359228/kamron-white
25 Ronald Ladd LB 6-2/200 Rosa  Fort, MS http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3093446/ronald-ladd
26 Kalem Reddix WR 6-1/205 St. Martin, MS http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3922594/kalem-reddix
27 Tim Jones WR 6-2/200 Biloxi, MS http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3621476/tim-jones
28 Gus Nave# DB 6-0/175 Kemper County, MS http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4725083/gus-nave
29 Lavante Epson OL 6-3/305 Washington, MS http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2928650/lavante-epson
30 TyQuan Ulmer WR 6-1/175 Laurel, MS http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2708747/tyquan-ulmer
31 Darius Maberry# RB 5-10/175 Clinton, MS http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2761285/darius-maberry
32 Brandon Smith WR 6-3/200 Lake Cormorant, MS http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2974838/brandon-smith
33 Darius Pittman# TE 6-3/230 St. Stanislaus, MS http://www.hudl.com/athlete/5230328/darius-pittman
34 Joey Claybrook# OL 6-7/250 Starkville, MS http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3904505/joey-claybrook
35 George Scott, III# WR 6-1/190 Adams County, MS http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4163879/george-scott-iii
36 Reginald Hunter RB 6-0/195 Pascagoula, MS http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2759384/reginald-hunter
37 Jack Walker QB 6-3/215 Madison Central, MS http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4184357/jack-walker
38 Santrell Latham# LB 6-3/210 Meridian, MS http://www.hudl.com/athlete/5339020/santrell-lathem
39 Kenderius Glenn# DB 6-0/190 Meridian, MS http://www.hudl.com/athlete/6885861/kenderius-glenn
40 Stephon Huderson# RB 5-10/185 Petal, MS http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3909931/stephon-huderson
41 Kevontaye Caston# WR 6-0/175 Trinity Episcopal, MS http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4133019/kevontaye-caston
42 Darquavion Davis# OL 6-3/320 St. Joseph, MS http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3222858/darquavion-davis
43 Tahj Sykes# DL 6-4/260 Columbus, MS http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4310932/tahj-sykes
44 Conner Estes# OL 6-5/300 Moss Point, M http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3904807/conner-estes
45 Travis Tucker# WR 6-2/215 Senatobia, MS http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2806865/travis-tucker

 

[/MM_Access_Decision]

LEAVE YOUR COMMENT

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *