Home Rankings Northeast Rankings NUC Sports High School Football State Rankings – Maryland 2.0
NUC Sports High School Football State Rankings – Maryland 2.0

NUC Sports High School Football State Rankings – Maryland 2.0

0
0

Version 2.0 of the 2017 Maryland State Player Rankings expands from a Top 29 to a Top 38 with 12 new names. Each new name is designated with a hashtag.

Over the last nine recruiting cycles the Old Line State has averaged 42.8 FBS signees per recruiting cycle. The last two years the state has produced 51 and 52 DI players respectively. It does not look like Maryland will reach its nine year average in 2017 with just over 25 players currently committed to FBS colleges.

Tall corner Dearage “Ty” Mason of Blake High School is the highest new entry at #12. Through seven games his senior season Mason has caught 12 passes for 132 yards and twos cores, more amazing are his seven INT’s. He has verbally committed to the Temple Owls.

Coming in at #13 is huge run mashing lineman Dakota Davis of Glenelg High School. Davis most likely projects as a giant guard at the next level. He has verbally committed to Syracuse.

This is the final version of the Maryland State Player Rankings for the class of 2017.

Rank Name Pos Size SCHOOL Video
1 Chase Young DL 6-5/235 DeMatha, MD http://www.hudl.com/athlete/6101249/chase-young
2 Nathan Proctor LB 6-3/215 Lackey, MD http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3487158/nathan-proctor
3 Joshua Paschal DL 6-3/255 Good Counsel, MD http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4482662/joshua-paschal
4 Anthony McFarland, Jr. RB 5-9/195 DeMatha, MD http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2906544/anthony-mcfarland-jr
5 Tyshon Fogg LB 6-2/230 Calvert Hall, MD http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3364503/tyshon-fogg
6 Deon Jones DB 6-1/185 Oxon Hill, MD http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3001980/deon-jones
7 Marcus Minor OL 6-5/285 DeMatha, MD http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2907993/marcus-minor
8 Ayinde Eley ATH 6-4/215 Good Counsel, MD http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3382193/ayinde-eley
9 B’Ahmad Miller DL 6-3/270 Eastern Christian, MD https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eQgujTRCPSg&feature=youtu.be
10 Tariq Castro-Fields DB 6-2/185 Riverdale Baptist, MD http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3297821/tariq-castro-fields
11 Jordan McNair OL 6-5/325 McDonogh, MD http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3164914/jordan-mcnair
12 Dearage Mason# DB 6-0/175 JH Blake, MD http://www.hudl.com/profile/3059011/dearage-ty-mason
13 Dakota Davis# OL 6-5/310 Glenelg, MD http://www.hudl.com/profile/5047669/dakota-davis
14 Keisean Wilson LB 6-2/230 North Point, MD http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3965408/keisean-wilson
15 Aiden Brown# OL 6-3/270 Bullis School, MD http://www.hudl.com/profile/4287011/aiden-brown
16 Mohamed Ibrahim RB 5-10/185 Good Counsel, MD http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3910268/mohamed-ibrahim
17 Fofie Bazzie DB 6-1/180 Quince Orchard, MD http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2676886/fofie-bazzie
18 Axel Nyembwe# DL 6-1/300 Avalon School, MD https://www.hudl.com/profile/2947327/axel-nyembwe
19 Jonathan Kingsley# DL 6-5/230 St. Frances Academy, MD http://www.hudl.com/athlete/6387815/jonathan-kingsley
20 Cameron Sullivan-Brown WR 6-1/175 St. Vincent Pallotti, MD http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3356471/cameron-sullivan-brown
21 Devin Darrington RB 5-9/200 Bullis School, MD http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2841911/devin-darrington
22 Marvin Beander# RB 5-10/185 Quince Orchard, MD http://www.hudl.com/profile/4533619/marvin-beander
23 Darnell Pratt, Jr.# WR 6-4/180 Good Counsel, MD http://www.hudl.com/profile/4728099/darnell-pratt-jr
24 Derrick Tangelo# DL 6-1/285 Bullis School, MD http://www.hudl.com/profile/4444201/derrick-tangelo
25 Victor Dimukeje DL 6-2/280 Boy’s Latin, MD http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3206044/victor-dimukeje
26 Damani Neal DB 5-10/185 Bullis School, MD http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2845564/damani-neal
27 Tayon Fleet-Davis RB 6-0/215 Potomac, MD http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3173934/tayon-fleet-davis
28 James Patterson LB 6-0/230 St. Vincent Pallotti, MD http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2583955/james-patterson
29 Marcus Coleman# DL 6-5/290 Riverdale Baptist, MD http://www.hudl.com/profile/4442244/marcus-coleman
30 Brayden Brown# ATH 6-1/195 Fort Hill, MD http://www.hudl.com/profile/4004789/brayden-brown
31 Khory Spruill RB 6-0/210 DeMatha, MD http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3045962/khory-spruill
32 Travis Levy RB 5-11/190 Sherwood, MD http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3656511/travis-levy
33 Braden Atkinson TE 6-4/220 Boy’s Latin, MD http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4334239/braden-atkinson
34 Jaret Patterson# ATH 5-8/170 St. Vincent Pallotti, MD http://www.hudl.com/profile/2591198/jaret-patterson
35 Marcus Bowman# DL 6-3/235 Douglass, MD http://www.hudl.com/profile/4273305/marcus-bowman
36 Beau English QB 6-1/200 DeMatha, MD http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2664245/beau-english
37 Niko Rice WR 6-0/185 John Carroll, MD http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3049219/niko-rice
38 Joshua Hicks DB 6-0/190 CH Flowers, MD http://www.hudl.com/athlete/6077510/joshua-hicks

 

Dave Schuman Coach Schuman is the heartbeat, energy and drive of the NUC; he’s also a sought-after football analyst and expert on high school and college games as well as the recruiting process. His years of coaching and recruiting experience make him highly knowledgeable and regarded among coaches both at the collegiate and professional levels, as well as sports media outlets. A former high school and collegiate football standout, Coach Schuman’s passion is football and providing an avenue for some of the country’s most talented high school football players to be featured is his life’s mission. A former High School First Team All-American, Coach Schuman earned a full football athletic scholarship at University of Connecticut (UConn) where he was a starting linebacker under head coach Skip Holtz. He earned three letters and was second on the team in tackles as a senior. A success on and off the field, Coach Schuman was a Dean’s List student-athlete who earned both a Bachelors and Master’s degrees at UConn. After graduation, he worked as a strategic business analyst for a top technology solutions company. He later moved to New York City to become Senior Vice President for an internet strategy and web development company. While, Coach Schuman was enjoying well-deserved corporate success, his passion for football never wavered.

LEAVE YOUR COMMENT

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *