Home Rankings Midwest Rankings NUC Sports High School Football State Rankings – Iowa State 2.0
NUC Sports High School Football State Rankings – Iowa State 2.0

NUC Sports High School Football State Rankings – Iowa State 2.0

0
0

Version 2.0 of the 2017 Iowa State Player Rankings sees expansion from a Top 12 to a Top 19 with seven new names. Each new name is designated with a hashtag.

Over the last nine recruiting cycles the Hawkeye State has averaged 10.9 FBS signees per year. Last year Iowa produced 12 DI prospects. Well get ready for this! There are already 17 2017 prospects verbally committed to FBS colleges.

This is definitely a banner year in recruiting for Iowa. Both Iowa and Iowa State have five in-state verbal commitments each.

The highest new entry at #5 is speedy wide out Oliver Martin of Iowa City West. Last year as a junior he recorded 72 tackles for 1,208 yards and 17 touchdowns. As of September 21, Martin has yet to make his final college destination known.

Coming in at #6 if two-way standout Levi Duwa of Mid-Prairie High School. Duwa most likely projects as a defensive end in college. The Golden Hawk has verbally committed to, of course, the Hawkeyes.

This is the final version of the Iowa State Player Rankings for the class of 2017.

Rank Name Pos Size SCHOOL Video
1 Mark Kallenberger OL 6-6/250 Bettendorf, IA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2860658/mark-kallenberger
2 Zach Dykstra OL 6-6/290 Spirit Lake, IA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4530856/zach-dykstra
3 Tristan Wirfs OL 6-5/280 Mt. Vernon, IA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/1140176/tristan-wirfs
4 O’Rien Vance LB 6-3/210 Washington, IA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3368573/orien-vance
5 Oliver Martin# WR 6-1/195 Iowa City West, IA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3163415/oliver-martin
6 Levi Duwa# DL 6-3/240 Mid-Prairie, IA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2870115/levi-duwa
7 Peter Nank OL 6-6/270 Dowling Catholic, IA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2664513/peter-nank
8 Rocky Lombardi QB 6-4/210 Valley, IA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3047627/rocky-lombardi
9 Drew Wiley# DL 6-4/290 Vinton-Shellsburg, IA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3208817/drew-wiley
10 Coy Kirkpatrick OL 6-5/260 Madrid, IA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2852966/coy-kirkpatrick
11 Jake Hummel# LB 6-2/220 Dowling Catholic, IA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2664866/jake-hummel
12 Jacob Coons LB 6-4/220 Solon, IA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3366253/jacob-coons
13 Colin Newell OL 6-5/260 Ames Senior, IA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4297108/colin-newell
14 Cole Webster# OL 6-7/270 Bettendorf, IA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4115001/cole-webster
15 Devon Moore QB 6-4/210 Waterloo West, IA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2823245/devon-moore
16 John Nagel# TE 6-6/230 West Delaware, IA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3265691/john-nagel
17 Alex Kleinow OL 6-6/270 Iowa City West, IA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4012724/alex-kleinow
18 Nate Wieland# QB 6-3/220 Iowa City, IA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2847430/nate-wieland
19 Juan Harris DL 6-3/375 North Fayette, IA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3353443/juan-harris

 

Dave Schuman Coach Schuman is the heartbeat, energy and drive of the NUC; he’s also a sought-after football analyst and expert on high school and college games as well as the recruiting process. His years of coaching and recruiting experience make him highly knowledgeable and regarded among coaches both at the collegiate and professional levels, as well as sports media outlets. A former high school and collegiate football standout, Coach Schuman’s passion is football and providing an avenue for some of the country’s most talented high school football players to be featured is his life’s mission. A former High School First Team All-American, Coach Schuman earned a full football athletic scholarship at University of Connecticut (UConn) where he was a starting linebacker under head coach Skip Holtz. He earned three letters and was second on the team in tackles as a senior. A success on and off the field, Coach Schuman was a Dean’s List student-athlete who earned both a Bachelors and Master’s degrees at UConn. After graduation, he worked as a strategic business analyst for a top technology solutions company. He later moved to New York City to become Senior Vice President for an internet strategy and web development company. While, Coach Schuman was enjoying well-deserved corporate success, his passion for football never wavered.

LEAVE YOUR COMMENT

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *