Home Rankings NUC Sports High School Football State Rankings – Florida 1.0
NUC Sports High School Football State Rankings – Florida 1.0

NUC Sports High School Football State Rankings – Florida 1.0

0
0

The Sunshine State has averaged 328 FBS signees over the last nine recruiting cycles. Last year they were right on that average producing 329 DI football players. Florida is second only to Texas in the number of FBS signees each year.

Starting the year off #1 is two-way standout Shaun Wade of Trinity Christian. Last year as a junior this giant corner caught 17 passes for 343 yards and two scores while racking up 35 tackles, 11 PBU’s and two INT’s. Wade has verbally committed to Ohio State.

Coming in at #2 is pass rushing specialist Robert Beal, Jr. of IMG Academy. Beal previously played his high school ball for Georgia power Norcross. Beal plans on going back to the Peach State as he has verbally committed to Georgia.

Giant strong side defensive ends are hard to come by and that is why Jarez Parks of Sebastian River makes his entry at #3. Parks as of August, 24 has yet to make a decision on where he will play his collegiate ball. Many pundits feel it is a two-team race between Florida and Alabama.

Coming in at the #4 and #5 spots are two giant offensive tackles. Calvin Ashley of First Academy in Orlando has decided to take his talents to the Plains and play for Auburn. Alex Leatherwood of BT Washington in Pensacola has verbally committed to Alabama.

The NUC Sports Florida State Player Rankings will be updated and expanded one more time prior to Signing Day.

1 Shaun Wade DB 6-1/180 Trinity Christian, FL http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3493970/shaun-wade
2 Robert Beal,  Jr. DL 6-4/230 IMG Academy, FL http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3127648/robert-beal-jr
3 Jarez Parks DL 6-6/260 Sebastian River, FL http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4562843/jarez-parks
4 Calvin Ashley OL 6-8/315 First Academy FL http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3046172/calvin-ashley
5 Alex Leatherwood OL 6-6/315 Washington, FL http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3928788/alex-leatherwood
6 Dylan Moses LB 6-2/225 IMG Academy, FL http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2900233/dylan-moses
7 Stanford Samuels DB 6-2/170 Flanagan, FL http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3235484/stanford-samuels
8 Joshua Kaindoh DL 6-6/250 IMG Academy, FL http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3113639/joshua-kaindoh
9 James Robinson WR 6-4/200 Lakeland, FL http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2943756/james-robinson
10 VanDarius Cowan LB 6-4/220 PB Gardens, FL http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3434050/vandarius-cowan
11 Trevon Grimes WR 6-4/190 St. Thomas Aquinas, FL http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3101950/trevon-grimes
12 Tedarrell Slaton, Jr. OL 6-5/350 American Heritage, FL http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2849089/tedarrell-slaton-jr
13 Navaughn Donaldson OL 6-5/320 Miami Central, FL http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4118673/highlights
14 Jhamon Ausbon WR 6-4/215 IMG Academy, FL http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3915087/jhamon-ausbon
15 Cesar Ruiz OL 6-3/315 IMG Academy, FL http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3341489/cesar-ruiz
16 Zachary Carter DL 6-5/250 Hillsborough, FL http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3353404/zachary-carter
17 Cyrus Fagan DB 6-2/180 Mainland, FL http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3901726/cyrus-fagan
18 Zaquandre White RB 6-2/210 N Ft. Myers, FL http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4353175/zaquandre-white
19 Grant Delpit DB 6-3/190 IMG Academy, FL http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2923149/grant-delpit
20 CJ Henderson DB 6-1/175 Columbus, FL http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2704635/cj-henderson
21 Jerry Jeudy WR 6-1/170 Deerfield Beach, FL http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2913673/jerry-jeudy
22 DJ Matthews WR 6-0/165 Trinity Christian, FL http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3111114/dj-matthews
23 Adarius Lemons RB 6-1/195 Clearwater,  FL http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2973771/adarius-lemons
24 Robert Hainsey OL 6-5/275 IMG Academy, FL http://www.hudl.com/athlete/5530187/robert-hainsey
25 Devan Barrett RB 6-1/195 Tampa Catholic, FL http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3076869/devan-barrett
26 N’Kosi Perry QB 6-3/180 Vanguard, FL http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3293951/nkosi-perry
27 Jacob Lichtenstein DL 6-5/235 Cypress Bay, FL http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4111544/jacob-lichtenstein
28 Juwan Burgess ATH 6-0/185 Plant, FL http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3240052/juwan-burgess
29 Jon Ford DL 6-5/280 Dillard, FL http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3390255/jon-ford
30 Kane Taylor DL 6-4/250 Clearwater,  FL http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3443137/kane-taylor
31 Kai-Leon Herbert OL 6-4/250 American Heritage, FL http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3898911/kai-leon-herbert
32 AJ Davis RB 6-0/200 Lakeland, FL http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2894705/aj-davis
33 Jake Allen QB 6-3/205 St. Thomas Aquinas, FL http://www.hudl.com/athlete/5322379/jake-allen
34 Isaiah Pryor DB 6-2/195 IMG Academy, FL http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3128356/isaiah-pryor
35 Kellen Mond QB 6-2/205 IMG Academy, FL http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4372576/kellen-mond
36 Ja’len Parks DL 6-4/295 Newberry, FL http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3117855/jalen-parks
37 Latavious Brini DB 6-2/185 Mater Academy, FL http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2801889/latavious-brini
38 Jordan Anthony LB 6-1/230 IMG Academy, FL http://www.hudl.com/athlete/5548919/jordan-anthony
39 Daniel Wright DB 6-1/175 Boyd Anderson, FL http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3068785/daniel-wright
40 Colin Wilson RB 6-1/225 Clay, FL http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2796883/colin-wilson
41 Nick Brahms OL 6-4/290 Navarre, FL http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2955577/nicholas-brahms
42 Darrian Felix RB 5-11/190 Ft. Myers,  FL http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2883755/darrian-felix
43 Matt Landers WR 6-5/185 Lakewood, FL http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4410382/matt-landers
44 Daquon Green WR 6-1/185 Tampa Bay Tech, FL http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2782912/daquon-green
45 Kadeem Telfort OL 6-7/300 BT Washington, FL http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3931406/kadeem-telfort
46 Cory Durden DL 6-5/320 Newberry, FL http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3042778/cory-durden
47 Dillan Gibbons OL 6-4/310 Clearwater CC, FL https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4lF4r9DUNNw
48 Marco Wilson DB 5-10/165 American Heritage, FL http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4267155/marco-wilson
49 De’Andre Wilder LB 6-1/190 Carol City, FL http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3407581/deandre-wilder
50 Jordan Wright DL 6-6/210 Dillard, FL http://www.hudl.com/athlete/6238418/jordan-wright
51 Maleek Williams RB 6-1/215 Charlotte, FL http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3287217/maleek-williams
52 Antoine Thompson WR 6-1/180 Carol City, FL http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4458659/antoine-thompson
53 Trajan Bandy DB 5-9/175 Columbus, FL http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3946990/trajan-bandy
54 Tre’ McKitty TE 6-4/235 IMG Academy, FL http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3390156/tre-mckitty
55 Naytron Culpepper DB 6-0/160 Carol City, FL http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4611367/naytron-culpepper
56 Robert Burns RB 5-11/205 Gulliver Prep, FL http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2687493/robert-burns
57 Kemore Gamble TE 6-4/215 Southridge, FL http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3198818/kemore-gamble
58 CJ Cotman DB 5-10/175 Clearwater CC, FL http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2816423/cj-cotman
59 Blake Vinson OL 6-6/295 North Marion, FL http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3756150/blake-vinson
60 Brian Edwards DB 6-3/190 Miramar, FL http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4720704/brian-edwards
61 Guy Thomas LB 6-3/190 BT Washington, FL http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3896319/guy-thomas
62 Owen Carney DL 6-4/230 Miami Central, FL http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4741094/owen-carney
63 Dorian Hall WR 6-5/185 South Broward, FL http://www.hudl.com/athlete/6342390/dorian-hall
64 Carmoni Green WR 6-0/185 Miami Central, FL http://www.hudl.com/athlete/6105486/carmoni-green
65 Kivon Bennett DL 6-3/260 St. Thomas Aquinas, FL http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4285017/kivon-bennett
66 Mike Harley WR 5-9/155 St. Thomas Aquinas, FL http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3865227/mike-harley
67 Bradley Jennings, Jr. LB 6-2/220 Sandalwood, FL http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3134773/bradley-jennings
68 Ameer Speed DB 6-3/195 Sandalwood, FL http://www.hudl.com/athlete/5264726/ameer-speed
69 De’Marco Artis LB 6-2/205 Seminole, FL http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3416208/demarco-artis
70 Bentavious Thompson RB 6-1/190 Southridge, FL http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4757150/bentavious-thompson
71 Kyshaun Bryan RB 5-10/190 St. Thomas Aquinas, FL http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3248955/kyshaun-bryan
72 Waynmon Steed LB 6-0/225 Miami Central, FL http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3818752/waynmon-steed
73 KJ Hamler WR 5-9/165 IMG Academy, FL http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4721537/kj-hamler
74 Ventrell Miller LB 6-0/225 Kathleen, FL http://www.hudl.com/athlete/6141253/ventrell-miller
75 Santino Marchiol LB 6-3/225 IMG Academy, FL http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4569732/santino-marchiol
76 Bruce Judson RB 5-9/200 Cocoa, FL http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2693729/bruce-judson
77 Michael Carter DB 5-9/190 Navarre, FL http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2958190/michael-carter
78 Tyler Dunning LB 6-0/240 St. Thomas Aquinas, FL http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3333960/tyler-dunning
79 Mac Jones QB 6-2/185 Bolles, FL https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wdaVF2-rUBA
80 Shawn Davis DB 6-0/180 Southridge, FL http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4715314/shawn-davis
81 Leroy Henley WR 6-2/182 Deerfield Beach, FL http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2968457/leroy-henley
82 Rodney Scott WR 6-1/175 Southridge, FL http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3096755/rodney-scott
83 Ahman Ross DB 5-11/200 Bolles, FL http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3137693/ahman-ross
84 Dedrick Mackey DB 5-11/165 BT Washington, FL http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2760066/dedrick-mackey
85 Jonathan Garvin DL 6-4/225 Lake Worth, FL http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4445847/jonathan-garvin
86 James Blackman QB 6-5/185 Glades Central, FL http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4801383/james-blackman
87 Lashawn Paulino-Bell DL 6-4/245 St. Thomas Aquinas, FL http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4113090/lashawn-paulino
88 Jordan Pouncey WR 6-3/185 Winter Park, FL http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2930133/jordan-pouncey
89 James Houston, IV LB 6-2/220 American Heritage, FL http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4956946/james-houston-iv
90 Jean Marcellus OL 6-5/305 Jefferson, FL http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2961217/jean-marcellus
91 Nadarius Fagan LB 6-2/200 Southridge, FL http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3199139/nadarius-fagan
92 Jarques McClellion DB 6-1/180 American Heritage, FL http://www.hudl.com/athlete/6008727/jarques-mcclellion
93 Todd Centeio QB 6-0/205 Dwyer, FL http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2985649/todd-centeio
94 Clevan Thomas WR 6-0/190 Flanagan, FL http://www.hudl.com/athlete/5300833/clevan-thomas
95 OJ Tucker DB 6-0/190 Vanguard, FL http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3191610/oj-tucker
96 Dylan Meeks LB 6-2/225 Dr. Phillips, FL http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2901507/dylan-meeks
97 Michael Ziemba TE 6-3/260 Lake Mary, FL http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3894342/michael-ziemba
98 Joshua Ali ATH 6-0/180 Chaminade, FL http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4285345/joshua-ali
99 Daewood Davis WR 6-3/175 Chaminade, FL http://www.hudl.com/athlete/7214675/daewood-davis
100 Joshua Palmer WR 6-1/185 St. Thomas Aquinas, FL

http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4973569/joshua-palmer

 

Dave Schuman Coach Schuman is the heartbeat, energy and drive of the NUC; he’s also a sought-after football analyst and expert on high school and college games as well as the recruiting process. His years of coaching and recruiting experience make him highly knowledgeable and regarded among coaches both at the collegiate and professional levels, as well as sports media outlets. A former high school and collegiate football standout, Coach Schuman’s passion is football and providing an avenue for some of the country’s most talented high school football players to be featured is his life’s mission. A former High School First Team All-American, Coach Schuman earned a full football athletic scholarship at University of Connecticut (UConn) where he was a starting linebacker under head coach Skip Holtz. He earned three letters and was second on the team in tackles as a senior. A success on and off the field, Coach Schuman was a Dean’s List student-athlete who earned both a Bachelors and Master’s degrees at UConn. After graduation, he worked as a strategic business analyst for a top technology solutions company. He later moved to New York City to become Senior Vice President for an internet strategy and web development company. While, Coach Schuman was enjoying well-deserved corporate success, his passion for football never wavered.

LEAVE YOUR COMMENT

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *