Home Rankings East Rankings NUC Sports High School Football State Rankings – District of Columbia 2.0
NUC Sports High School Football State Rankings – District of Columbia 2.0

NUC Sports High School Football State Rankings – District of Columbia 2.0

0
0

The District of Columbia had eight FBS signees in the 2015 Class; they have also averaged eight DI players per recruiting cycle over the last eight years.

As of early October the top four players in the District have yet to make a solid verbal commitment. As a matter of fact seven of the Top Ten have yet to decide where to play their collegiate ball.

Former Woodson (DC) running back Abdul Adams transferred to Hillside (NC) back in August. He is being replaced in the DC Top Ten by defensive tackle Savohn Hunt.

Hunt recorded 64 tackles, 16 TFL’s and five sacks as a junior at St. John’s College (DC). He makes his entry at #10.

Version 2.0 of the DC Rankings is the final rankings.

Rank Name Pos Size SCHOOL Video
1 Terrell Hall DL 6-5/250 St. John’s College, DC http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2894054/terrell-hall
2 Aaron Hansford LB 6-3/210 St. John’s College, DC http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2894125/aaron-hansford
3 Jauan Williams OL 6-6/250 Archbishop Carroll, DC http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2928637/jauan-williams
4 Richard Merritt OL 6-5/345 Archbishop Carroll, DC http://www.hudl.com/athlete/1753334/richard-merritt
5 Devante Brooks TE 6-6/240 St. John’s College, DC http://www.hudl.com/athlete/1877813/devante-brooks
6 Kyle Taylor LB 6-1/225 Gonzaga, DC http://www.hudl.com/athlete/1710551/kyle-taylor
7 Parnell Motley ATH 6-1/180 Woodson, DC http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3295328/parnell-motley
8 Delontae Moore ATH 6-0/170 Ballou, DC https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5VdyUM9Corw
9 Trevon Shorts LB 6-1/215 Archbishop Carroll, DC http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2795190/trevon-shorts
10 Savohn Hunt# DL 6-0/310 St. John’s College, DC http://www.hudl.com/athlete/1756930/savohn-hunt

 

Dave Schuman Coach Schuman is the heartbeat, energy and drive of the NUC; he’s also a sought-after football analyst and expert on high school and college games as well as the recruiting process. His years of coaching and recruiting experience make him highly knowledgeable and regarded among coaches both at the collegiate and professional levels, as well as sports media outlets. A former high school and collegiate football standout, Coach Schuman’s passion is football and providing an avenue for some of the country’s most talented high school football players to be featured is his life’s mission. A former High School First Team All-American, Coach Schuman earned a full football athletic scholarship at University of Connecticut (UConn) where he was a starting linebacker under head coach Skip Holtz. He earned three letters and was second on the team in tackles as a senior. A success on and off the field, Coach Schuman was a Dean’s List student-athlete who earned both a Bachelors and Master’s degrees at UConn. After graduation, he worked as a strategic business analyst for a top technology solutions company. He later moved to New York City to become Senior Vice President for an internet strategy and web development company. While, Coach Schuman was enjoying well-deserved corporate success, his passion for football never wavered.

LEAVE YOUR COMMENT

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *