Home Rankings East Rankings NUC Sports High School Football State Rankings – Connecticut 2.0
NUC Sports High School Football State Rankings – Connecticut 2.0

NUC Sports High School Football State Rankings – Connecticut 2.0

0
0

It’s time for the second round of NUC Sports State Player Rankings. Connecticut sees expansion from a Top 13 to a Top 17 with five new names. All new names are designated with a hashtag.

Last year the state produced nine FBS signees. The Constitution State already has 14 players committed to DI colleges and that number should increase.

The highest new entry at #6 is receiver Russell Thompson-Bishop of Bloomfield High School. Last year as a junior he caught 41 passes for 728 yards and 11 touchdowns. The Warhawks won the Class S State Championship in 2015. Thompson-Bishop is verbally committed to Syracuse.

BYU commit Seth Willis of Newtown High School is the next highest new entry at #9. This massive offensive lineman will most likely project as an offensive guard for the Cougars.

Tarik Black of Cheshire Academy remains the #1 player in Connecticut. As of September, 8 Black has yet to decide where he will be playing football next year.

This is the final version of the Connecticut State Player Rankings for the class of 2017.

 

Rank Name Pos Size SCHOOL Video
1 Tarik  Black WR 6-3/200 Cheshire Academy, CT http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3170573/tarik-black
2 Ben Mason LB 6-3/240 Newtown, CT http://www.hudl.com/athlete/1819559/ben-mason
3 James Makszin OL 6-4/285 Norwalk, CT http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4963859/james-makszin
4 Samuel Vretman OL 6-6/295 Cheshire Academy, CT http://www.hudl.com/athlete/6405795/samuel-vretman
5 CJ Holmes ATH 6-0/195 Cheshire Academy, CT http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3170833/craigcj-holmes
6 Russell Thompson-Bishop# WR 6-2/200 Bloomfield, CT http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4498640/russell-thompson-bishop
7 Brandon Sebastian DB 6-1/175 Cheshire Academy, CT http://www.hudl.com/athlete/6390107/brandon-sebastian
8 Andrew Stueber OL 6-6/305 Darien, CT http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3986909/andrew-stueber
9 Seth Willis# OL 6-6/315 Newtown, CT http://www.hudl.com/athlete/6056972/seth-willis
10 Dillon Harris# LB 6-1/215 Bloomfield, CT http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3666789/dillon-harris
11 Omar Fortt DB 6-1/190 St. Luke’s, CT http://www.hudl.com/athlete/6324724/omar-fortt
12 CJ Lewis QB 6-3/195 Cheshire Academy, CT http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4581380/cj-lewis
13 Justin Brown RB 5-10/200 St. Luke’s, CT http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3335184/justin-brown
14 Jason Pinnock# DB 6-1/190 Windsor, CT http://www.hudl.com/athlete/6415798/jason-pinnock
15 Ryan Fitton# TE 6-5/240 Staples, CT http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3495038/ryan-fitton
16 Peter Wise OL 6-5/290 Brunswick, CT http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4051592/highlights
17 Kareem Burton OL 6-5/320 Kingswood-Oxford, CT http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4530907/kareem-burton

 

Dave Schuman Coach Schuman is the heartbeat, energy and drive of the NUC; he’s also a sought-after football analyst and expert on high school and college games as well as the recruiting process. His years of coaching and recruiting experience make him highly knowledgeable and regarded among coaches both at the collegiate and professional levels, as well as sports media outlets. A former high school and collegiate football standout, Coach Schuman’s passion is football and providing an avenue for some of the country’s most talented high school football players to be featured is his life’s mission. A former High School First Team All-American, Coach Schuman earned a full football athletic scholarship at University of Connecticut (UConn) where he was a starting linebacker under head coach Skip Holtz. He earned three letters and was second on the team in tackles as a senior. A success on and off the field, Coach Schuman was a Dean’s List student-athlete who earned both a Bachelors and Master’s degrees at UConn. After graduation, he worked as a strategic business analyst for a top technology solutions company. He later moved to New York City to become Senior Vice President for an internet strategy and web development company. While, Coach Schuman was enjoying well-deserved corporate success, his passion for football never wavered.

LEAVE YOUR COMMENT

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *