Home Rankings East Rankings 2017 NUC High School Football Sports East Region Top 50 Version 1.0
2017 NUC High School Football Sports East Region Top 50 Version 1.0

2017 NUC High School Football Sports East Region Top 50 Version 1.0

0
0

Now that every state ranking in the NUC East Region is completed it’s time to release the Top 50. Every player in the East Top 50 will be worth one-point towards team recruiting rankings. The athletes are listed in alphabetical order by last name.

Those players listed as 5-Stars will receive an additional .25 points towards team recruiting rankings. Many of these players will eventually be included in the NUC Ultimate 250; which means they will receive another half point towards team rankings. In Version 1.0 there are six initial 5-Stars in the East Region.

Defensive linemen lead the way with 15 representatives. They are followed by offensive lineman (9), linebackers (7), wide receivers (6), defensive backs (6), running backs (5), quarterbacks (1) and athletes (1).

Leading the way is Pennsylvania and Virginia with (11) players each in the East Top 50. They are followed New Jersey (10), Maryland (8), District of Columbia (2), New York (2), Connecticut (2), West Virginia (2), Delaware (1) and Massachusetts (1).

The East Region Top 50 will be updated before Signing Day once Version 2.0 of the state player rankings is complete.

5-Stars

Markquese Bell DB 6-3/200 Bridgeton, NJ http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3082805/markquese-bell
Micah Clark OL 6-5/285 St. John Vianney, NJ http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4711269/micah-clark
Paris Ford DB 6-2/185 Steel Valley, PA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4273428/paris-ford
Luiji Vilain DL 6-4/240 Episcopal, VA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/6424195/luiji-vilain
Isaiah Wilson OL 6-6/320 Poly Prep, NY http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3351053/isaiah-wilson
Chase Young DL 6-5/235 DeMatha, MD http://www.hudl.com/athlete/6101249/chase-young

4-Stars

David Adams LB 6-2/230 Central Catholic, PA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3013704/david-adams
Damion Barber, Jr. DL 6-4/250 Harrisburg, PA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4223871/damion-barber-jr
Mekhi Becton OL 6-7/300 Highland Springs, VA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2970766/mekhi-becton
Tarik  Black WR 6-3/200 Cheshire Academy, CT http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3170573/tarik-black
Elijah Conliffe DL 6-5/280 Hampton, VA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3595190/elijah-conliffe
Eric Crosby DL 6-2/300 Ocean Lakes, VA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2925993/eric-crosby
Devin Darrington RB 5-9/200 John Carroll, MD http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2841911/devin-darrington
Noah DeHond OL 6-7/315 The Peddie School, NJ http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3083480/noah-dehond
AJ Dillon RB 6-0/230 Lawrence Academy, MA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3131242/aj-dillon
Ayinde Eley ATH 6-4/215 Good Counsel, MD http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3382193/ayinde-eley
Dorian Etheridge LB 6-3/215 Capital, WV http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2904021/dorian-etheridge
Darnell Ewell DL 6-4/295 Lake Taylor,  VA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4142621/darnell-ewell
Joshua Fedd-Jackson OL 6-4/305 St. Joe’s Regional, NJ http://www.hudl.com/athlete/5553877/joshua-fedd-jackson
Max Fisher WR 6-3/200 Gonzaga, DC http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2883973/max-fisher
Tyjuan Garbutt DL 6-3/220 Riverbend, VA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2826328/tyjuan-garbutt
Fred Hansard DL 6-4/295 Hun School, NJ http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3523479/fred-hansard
Kurt Hinish DL 6-3/280 Central Catholic, PA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3764683/kurt-hinish
Desmond Holmes OL 6-6/310 Cardinal O’Hara, PA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4692543/desmond-holmes
Devon Hunter DB 6-2/215 Indian River, VA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2657048/devon-hunter
Donovan Jeter DL 6-5/270 Beaver Falls, PA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4430778/donovan-jeter
Tyree Johnson DL 6-4/240 St. John’s College, DC http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4297230/tyree-johnson
Deon Jones DB 6-1/185 Oxon Hill, MD http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3001980/deon-jones
Khalan Laborn RB 5-10/200 Bishop Sullivan, VA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3433202/khalan-laborn
Darriel Mack QB 6-3/215 Norview, VA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2803481/darriel-mack
Ben Mason LB 6-3/240 Newtown, CT http://www.hudl.com/athlete/1819559/ben-mason
Anthony McFarland, Jr. RB 5-9/195 DeMatha, MD http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2906544/anthony-mcfarland-jr
Romello Martin DL 6-4/290 Lincoln, NY http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4474049/romello-martin
Bo Melton WR 6-1/175 Cedar Creek, NJ http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3146243/bo-melton
Marcus Minor OL 6-5/285 DeMatha, MD http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2907993/marcus-minor
Evidence Njoku WR 6-4/190 Cedar Grove, NJ http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2641271/evidence-njoku
Joshua Paschal DL 6-3/255 Good Counsel, MD http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4482662/joshua-paschal
Derrek Pitts, Jr. DB 6-2/190 South Charleston, WV http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3163187/derrek-pitts-jr-
Nathan Proctor LB 6-3/215 Lackey, MD http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3487158/nathan-proctor
Dylan Rivers LB 6-3/225 Sherando, VA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2794915/dylan-rivers
Avery Roberts LB 6-2/215 Concord, DE http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3012571/avery-roberts
Kenny Robinson WR 6-2/205 University Prep, PA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4527459/kenny-robinson
Drew Singleton LB 6-3/215 Paramus Catholic, NJ http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2714439/drew-singleton
D’Andre Swift RB 5-10/205 St. Joseph’s,  PA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2719892/dandre-swift
CJ Thorpe OL 6-4/300 Central Catholic, PA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2863592/chris-cj-thorpe
Lamont Wade DB 5-10/185 Clairton, PA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3344522/lamont-wade
Dalyn Wade-Perry DL 6-4/315 Pope John XXIII,  NJ http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3134089/dalyn-wade-perry
Carter Warren OL 6-7/315 Passaic County Tech, NJ http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3011602/carter-warren
Mark Webb, Jr. WR 6-3/200 Archbishop Wood, PA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2699995/mark-webb-jr
Jordan Williams DL 6-5/250 Cox, VA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3640713/jordan-williams

 

Dave Schuman Coach Schuman is the heartbeat, energy and drive of the NUC; he’s also a sought-after football analyst and expert on high school and college games as well as the recruiting process. His years of coaching and recruiting experience make him highly knowledgeable and regarded among coaches both at the collegiate and professional levels, as well as sports media outlets. A former high school and collegiate football standout, Coach Schuman’s passion is football and providing an avenue for some of the country’s most talented high school football players to be featured is his life’s mission. A former High School First Team All-American, Coach Schuman earned a full football athletic scholarship at University of Connecticut (UConn) where he was a starting linebacker under head coach Skip Holtz. He earned three letters and was second on the team in tackles as a senior. A success on and off the field, Coach Schuman was a Dean’s List student-athlete who earned both a Bachelors and Master’s degrees at UConn. After graduation, he worked as a strategic business analyst for a top technology solutions company. He later moved to New York City to become Senior Vice President for an internet strategy and web development company. While, Coach Schuman was enjoying well-deserved corporate success, his passion for football never wavered.

LEAVE YOUR COMMENT

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *