Home Rankings 2016 NUC Sports High School Football Georgia State Rankings 2.0
2016 NUC Sports High School Football Georgia State Rankings 2.0

2016 NUC Sports High School Football Georgia State Rankings 2.0

0
0

The Peach State has broken signing day records in each of the last three recruiting cycles. In 2013 177 Peach Stater’s signed FBS scholarship, in 2015 the number increased to 191 and last year a whopping 201 players from Georgia signed DI scholarships. This boon brings the eight year average to 167.7 DI signees per recruiting cycle.

Georgia eyes expansion from a Top 90 to a Top 105 with 15 new names in Version 2.0. Each new name is marked with a hashtag.

Giant receiver Steve Dolphus is the highest new entry at #30. This past season, at Westside (Macon), he caught 52 passes for 832 yards and nine scores. Dolphus has verbally committed to Georgia Tech.

The next highest entry belongs to road Granger Luke Elder of LaGrange. Elder makes his entry at #41 and has verbally committed to the Tar Heels.

After back-to-back solid seasons running back Arkeem Byrd of Jenkins (Savannah) is getting his due. This past season he averaged over 11 yards per carry while rushing for 1,220 yards and 16 touchdowns. Byrd has yet to make a decision because new offers keep coming out of the woodwork on a daily basis. He makes his entry at #46.

As of January, 18 the Bulldogs lead the way with 12 commits in the Georgia Top 105. They are followed by Auburn and Georgia Tech with six commits.

The big surprise is the fact that Duke also has six commits in the Georgia Top 105. Clemson, Louisville and Georgia Southern each have five commits in the NUC Georgia Top 105.

This is the final version of the NUC 2016 Georgia State Player Rankings.

 

Rank Name Pos Size SCHOOL Video
1 Antwuan Jackson DL 6-3/295 Cedar Grove, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/1509422/antwuan-jackson
2 Derrick Brown DL 6-5/290 Lanier, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2213642/derrick-brown
3 Julian Rochester DL 6-6/280 McEachern, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2399222/julian-rochester
4 Mecole Hardman, Jr. ATH 5-11/175 Elbert County, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/1626590/mecole-hardman
5 EJ Price OL 6-6/315 Archer, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3186269/ej-price
6 Nigel Warrior DB 6-1/175 Peachtree Ridge, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2838149/nigel-warrior
7 Antonneous Clayton DL 6-4/215 Dooly County, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4203101/antonneous-clayton
8 Elijah Holyfield RB 5-11/205 Woodward Academy, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2956430/elijah-holyfield
9 Kyle Davis WR 6-3/210 Archer, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2088112/kyle-davis
10 Demetris Robertson ATH 6-0/175 Savannah Prep, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/1874811/demetris-robertson
11 Ben Cleveland OL 6-7/315 Stephens County, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/1932164/ben-cleveland
12 Tre Lamar LB 6-4/240 Roswell, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2417525/tre-lamar
13 Jaleel Laguins LB 6-3/210 Oconee County, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/1636042/jaleel-laguins
14 Charlie Woerner TE 6-5/230 Rabun County, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/1760927/charlie-woerner
15 Chidi Okonya DL 6-7/210 Riverdale, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2110398/chidi-okonya
16 Chauncey Manac DL 6-3/245 Clinch County, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/1613369/chauncey-manac
17 Josh Imatorbhebhe WR 6-2/205 North Gwinnett, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2175630/josh-imatorbhebhe
18 Elysee Mbem-Bosse LB 6-3/230 Cedar Grove, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4004654/elysee-mbem-bosse
19 Dylan Singleton DB 5-11/185 Archer, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3396625/dylan-singleton
20 Marquez Callaway ATH 6-3/185 Warner Robins, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2143662/marquez-callaway
21 Logan Byrd QB 6-3/225 Veterans, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/1174264/logan-byrd
22 Charles Wiley DL 6-4/245 Stockbridge, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2571674/charles-wiley
23 Robert Kraeling OL 6-8/280 Prince Avenue, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/1527812/robert-kraeling
24 Tremayne Anchrum OL 6-3/260 McEachern, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2025260/tremayne-anchrum
25 Jordan Griffin DB 6-0/205 Jonesboro, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/1613618/jordan-griffin
26 Landon Rice TE 6-6/255 Calhoun, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4185991/landon-rice
27 Tomon Fox DL 6-3/230 Collins Hill, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2756603/tomon-fox
28 Michail Carter DL 6-3/310 Jackson, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2942994/michail-carter
29 David Marshall DL 6-3/255 Upson-Lee, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2540323/david-marshall
30 Steve Dolphus# WR 6-5/205 Westside, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2625083/steve-dolphus
31 Devin Cochran OL 6-7/300 Greater Atlanta Christian, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2599862/devin-cochran
32 Miller Forristall TE 6-6/210 Cartersville, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/1690966/miller-forristall
33 Emanuel Bridges LB 6-3/210 Newnan, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/1626150/emanuel-bridges
34 Jawon Pass QB 6-5/210 Carver, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/1942384/jawon-pass
35 Donta Evans LB 6-3/230 Archer, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2727191/lorenval-donta-evans
36 Mykelle McDaniel DL 6-5/230 Grayson, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2447737/mykelle-mcdaniel
37 Chris Barnes, II OL 6-4/285 Lee County, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/1547546/chris-barnes-ii
38 Darion Anderson WR 6-1/170 Houston County, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2455637/darion-anderson
39 Tyler Clark DL 6-4/290 Americus-Sumter, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4555193/tyler-clark
40 Marlon Character DB 6-2/175 Grady, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2394957/marlon-character
41 Luke Elder# OL 6-4/285 LaGrange, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2246899/luke-elder
42 Jordan Smith DL 6-6/210 Lithonia, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3221910/jordan-smith
43 Chad Clay DB 6-0/180 Peachtree Ridge, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2571119/chad-clay
44 Kobe Smith DL 6-3/320 Archer, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2911221/kobe-smith
45 Brodarious Hamm OL 6-5/315 Spalding, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/1635957/brodarious-hamm
46 Arkeem Byrd# RB 6-1/190 Jenkins, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/1624788/arkeem-byrd
47 Chandler Tuitt OL 6-3/260 Sandy Creek, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/1621363/chandler-tuitt
48 Zerrick Cooper QB 6-3/200 Jonesboro, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3330714/zerrick-cooper
49 Tyrique McGhee DB 5-11/175 Peach County, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/1518268/tyrique-mcghee
50 Shug Frazier DL 6-3/310 Buford, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/1607818/shug-frazier
51 Baylen Buchanan DB 5-11/190 Peachtree Ridge, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3307990/baylen-buchanan
52 Dedrick Mills RB 5-10/210 Ware County, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/1495850/dedrick-mills
53 Kiel Pollard WR 6-2/205 Colquitt County, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/1713963/kiel-pollard
54 Mike Boykin DL 6-6/260 Carrollton, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2396559/mike-boykin
55 Ja’Quain Blakely LB 6-2/210 Colquitt County, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4071679/jaquain-blakely
56 Jack DeFoor OL 6-5/275 Calhoun, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2837162/jack-defoor
57 Tyler Watson# OL 6-5/265 Milton, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2818955/tyler-watson
58 Randrecous Davis WR 5-11/175 Mays, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/1707621/randrecous-davis
59 Aaron Dowdell OL 6-3/300 Creekside, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/1721154/aaron-dowdell
60 Jarett Cole DB 5-10/185 Norcross, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4072427/jarett-cole
61 Malick Mbodj WR 6-4/190 Arabia Mountian, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2957049/malick-mbodj
62 Korey Banks, Jr. WR 6-0/165 Sandy Creek, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/1760771/korey-banks-jr
63 Monquavion Brinson DB 5-11/165 Mays, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/1707682/monquavion-brinson
64 Max Richardson# LB 6-0/230 Woodward Academy, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2541004/max-richardson
65 Robert Snyder# LB 6-3/225 Collins Hill, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2597097/robert-snyder
66 DJ Owens ATH 5-11/200 North Paulding, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/1607098/dj-owens
67 Brittain Brown RB 6-1/195 Cherokee, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2623833/brittain-brown
68 Tyler Simmons WR 5-11/190 McEachern, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3073603/tyler-simmons
69 Jermany Hawkins RB 5-11/215 Screven County, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4230956/highlights
70 Sam Letton TE 6-3/235 Walton, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/1929774/sam-letton
71 JaQua Daniels RB 6-2/215 Clarke Central, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2588866/jaqua-daniels
72 Tyquan Statham ATH 6-2/215 West Hall, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/835097/tyquan-statham
73 Antone Williams DB 6-0/165 Woodward Academy, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2960400/antone-williams
74 Christian Roberson TE 6-5/230 McEachern, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3909935/christian-roberson
75 Chandler Reeves OL 6-6/255 Eagle’s Landing Christian, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2891958/chandler-reeves
76 Jamie Skalski LB 6-1/225 Northgate, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/1511973/jamie-skalski
77 Russell Halimon RB 5-9/185 Allatoona, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2228946/russell-halimon
78 Javon Jackson DB 5-10/180 Sany Creek, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/1770259/javon-jackson
79 Malik Staples# RB 6-1/210 Peachtree Ridge, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/1475419/malik-staples
80 Bryce Morais DL 6-5/250 Grayson, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2577992/bryce-morais
81 Allen Cater DL 6-4/240 Mt. Paran Christian, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3122333/allen-cater
82 Jacquez Williams# WR 6-2/200 Liberty County, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/1380710/jacquez-williams
83 Xavier Gantt ATH 5-10/170 Buford, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3286712/xavier-gantt
84 Tabarius Peterson DL 6-3/235 Tucker, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2162856/tabarius-peterson
85 Patrick Kearns# OL 6-5/275 Darlington, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2642472/patrick-kearns
86 Sam Jackson# RB 5-10/175 McEachern, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2816963/sam-jackson
87 Stephen Moye LB 6-4/230 Parkview, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/1443677/stephen-moye
88 Tobias Little LB 6-1/230 Mays, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/1707780/tobias-little
89 Ty Lee# WR 5-9/165 Colquitt County, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3372797/ty-lee
90 Jordan Mack DB 6-2/185 Wesleyan, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/1679294/jordan-mack
91 Emmanuel Belmar, Jr. LB 6-2/225 Collins Hill, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2597105/emmanuel-belmar-jr
92 Tyrone Hopper LB 6-3/205 Roswell, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2609109/tyrone-hopper
93 Ronnie Blackmon ATH 5-10/170 Westlake, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/1598652/ronnie-blackmon
94 Javontay Smith# DB 6-2/190 Carver, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2716816/javontay-smith
95 Robbie Bell# OL 6-4/285 Mill Creek, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2986158/robbie-bell
96 Jakob Brashear LB 6-1/210 Dacula, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2980504/jakob-brashear
97 Todd Bradley LB 5-11/210 Valdosta, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/1749819/todd-bradley
98 Garet Morrell QB 6-2/190 Lee County, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/1563767/garet-morrell
99 Tay Gowan DB 6-1/175 Newton, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/5311273/tay-gowan
100 Tarik Adams# OL 6-3/295 Lowndes, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3066467/tarik-j-adams
101 Jesse Brown RB 5-11/185 Brookwood, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/1580028/jesse-brown
102 Jacob Robertson# WR 6-1/165 Woodward Academy, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2958342/jacob-robertson
103 Terry Thomas DL 6-2/240 Luella, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/1879665/terry-thomas
104 Andrew Lee RB 6-0/205 Charlton County, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/1473876/andrew-lee
105 Jeremiah Littles LB 6-2/225 Wayne County, GA http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2449025/jeremiah-littles

 

Dave Schuman Coach Schuman is the heartbeat, energy and drive of the NUC; he’s also a sought-after football analyst and expert on high school and college games as well as the recruiting process. His years of coaching and recruiting experience make him highly knowledgeable and regarded among coaches both at the collegiate and professional levels, as well as sports media outlets. A former high school and collegiate football standout, Coach Schuman’s passion is football and providing an avenue for some of the country’s most talented high school football players to be featured is his life’s mission. A former High School First Team All-American, Coach Schuman earned a full football athletic scholarship at University of Connecticut (UConn) where he was a starting linebacker under head coach Skip Holtz. He earned three letters and was second on the team in tackles as a senior. A success on and off the field, Coach Schuman was a Dean’s List student-athlete who earned both a Bachelors and Master’s degrees at UConn. After graduation, he worked as a strategic business analyst for a top technology solutions company. He later moved to New York City to become Senior Vice President for an internet strategy and web development company. While, Coach Schuman was enjoying well-deserved corporate success, his passion for football never wavered.

LEAVE YOUR COMMENT

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *